2017 winners   |   2016 winners   |   2015 winners      

2014 winners   |   2013 winners   |   2012 winners   |   2011 winners   |   2010 winners 

2009 winners   |   2008 winners   |   2007 winners   |   2006 winners   |   2005 winners 

2004 winners   |   2003 winners   |   2002 winners



“Writing poetry, writing anything at all, is mostly a solitary process, hours of what seems like drumming fingers in the dark. To have won the Bridport Poetry Prize has brought a slant of light to that process, a fragile but tangible sense of confidence to continue discovering and working with the form. I have a debut collection coming out soon which would never have come to fruition without the boost this honour bestowed on me. I would say to anyone who is thinking of entering - just do it - who knows where it might lead you and your writing.”

Mary-Jane Holmes (UK) 1st Prize, poetry competition 2017

What now?

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates