Please note we are only able to contact the longlisted and shortlisted writers with the results. If you do not hear from us by 22 July 2017, you must assume your entry has not gone through to the next stage. 

Find out below about our previous winners.

2016   |  2015  |  2014

Congratulations to the authors of the following titles that have been long-listed for the 2017 award.

A Crack in the Door

A Dream of Something Falling

A Fancy-Dress Genocide

A Fatal Mercy


All In Sarah Gee’s Head

Billy Watkins

Djinn Patrol on the Purple Line

Here in Eden

May Never

Nuance of Nothing


Sugar Bird

The Arrow Garden

The Scribbler's Tales 

The Second Heart

The Sentence

The Embalming

The Passenger 

The Waiting Rooms