novel award

Welcome to the Peggy-Chapman Andrews Award!

Here you can enter your novel and find details of the award

Please note from 2017 this award is open to writers resident in Great Britain (including Northern Ireland, the Channel Islands and IOM) and the Republic of Ireland.

The Literary ConsultancyEntrants to the novel prize are required to submit a short synopsis with their entry.

One of our partners in this award, The Literary Consultancy, offer guidelines on writing a synopsis


submit online   |   submit by post   |  award details   |    rules    

judge & industry partners   |  results

"Coming second in the 2014 Bridport prize short story competition gave me a huge boost in confidence in my writing. So much so that it spurred me on to quit my job, finish my novel and get it off my laptop and out into the world."

Sean Lusk, 2nd prize, Short Story, 2014

What now?

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates